The Hedge Knight

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms

The Hedge Knight by George R. R. Martin, 2015
Read: January 7, 2016 – January 8, 2016

To say that I enjoy merely enjoy ‘A Song of Ice and Fire’ is a criminal understatement. The hardcover collection of the main series is a major point of pride in my bookshelf. I immediately preordered ‘A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms’  when it was announced but have let it sit on my shelf for several months. I feared running out of new material from Westeros yet again. Eventually I could no longer resist and dove in. Martin yet again reminded me why he is one of my favorite authors. The man is truly a master of world building and story-telling. If this first story in this collection is anything to go by I can’t wait to spend more time in the company of Ser Duncan the Tall and Egg.

Rating: Hot damn

Leave a Reply

